Hanging with my Peeps

Hanging with my Peeps Journal PageI’m all packed up to go on a road trip with my quilting friends. We are heading to a Christian Retreat Center in Ellenton, FL. for four days of quilting, chatting, eating and relaxing.  I’ve got my hand quilting, my Ott light, my sewing machine and a prepped quilt I am making for my niece. I always pack way more projects than would be humanly possible to finish. If I’m lucky, I won’t pick up another new project while I’m away. That happens sometimes when I’m with my friends. Lots.

Art Journal - One FriendOther than stitching buddies, these are my Trues. These are the women who know me best. They have been with me through my life for about 10 years now and I have been with them.  We hold each other up, make each other laugh and we are all able to just be ourselves. I am so blessed to have them and am so thankful beyond measure for their friendships.

To celebrate my friends, I painted this drawing of some birds for my art journal.  The birds are like my friends, some are silly, some are shy and some are bold.  They are my Peeps.  I can’t wait to see what adventures we get into this time!

One thought on “Hanging with my Peeps

Leave a Reply

