Blooming my own way

My collage from week 1 of Brave Girls Art School
My collage from week 1 of Brave Girls Art School

I am learning to let the flowers in my art be funky and bright.  In my Brave Girls Art Class, we are making art from our souls. We are just letting go and playing and making imperfect, fun and fabulous art. It is such a blast and such an honor to share this class with an amazing group. We are learning art techniques and so much more from the incomparable Melody Ross and her team. Brave Girls Art Class is about more than just the art. It is about being okay with yourself and where you are and deciding what you want in your life. That’s what Brave Girls do.

I’m well on my path to the Brave life that I really want. I learn something every day.  I am looking for what’s right and good in my life.  I am nurturing my arty soul and blooming my own way.

Close up of textured flowers

Leave a Reply

